PUNJAB STATE ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION, CHANDIGARH

Notification

The 21st December, 2017

- **No. PSERC/Secy./123** In exercise of the powers conferred under Section 87 read with Section 181 of the Electricity Act, 2003 (36 of 2003), the Punjab State Electricity Regulatory Commission, hereby constitutes the State Advisory Committee
- 2. The State Advisory Committee shall come into effect on the date of publication of this notification in the Official Gazette.
- 3. The objects of the State Advisory Committee shall be as laid down in Section 88 of Electricity Act, 2003.
- 4. The terms and conditions of appointment of the members of the State Advisory Committee shall be as specified by the Commission in this regard and the period of appointment shall be for one year from the date of publication of this Gazette.
- 5. The business of the State Advisory Committee shall be conducted in accordance with the Regulations made by the Commission in this regard.
- 6. The Chairperson and Members of the Commission and the Secretary, Food and Supplies and Consumers Affairs, Government of Punjab shall be exofficio Chairman and Members of the State Advisory Committee, respectively. The state Advisory Committee shall comprise of the following members:-

| Sr. No. | Name and Address | Designation |
|------------|---|---------------------------|
| 1. | Ms. Kusumjit Sidhu Chairman, PSERC, SCO 220-221, Sector-34-A, Chandigarh. | Ex-officio Chairperson |
| 2. | Er. S.S. Sarna Member, PSERC, SCO 220-221, Sector-34-A, Chandigarh. | Ex-officio Member |
| 3. | Er. Anjuli Chandra Member, PSERC, SCO 220-221, Sector-34-A, Chandigarh. | Ex-officio Member |
| 4. | Additional Chief Secretary Department of Power, Government of Punjab, Chandigarh. | Member |
| 5. | Principal Secretary Food & Civil Supplies and Consumer Affairs, Government of Punjab, Chandigarh. | Ex-officio Member |

| 6. | Principal Secretary New and Renewable Sources of Energy (NRSE), Govt. of Punjab, Chandigarh | Member |
|-----|---|-------------------------|
| 7. | Sh. Rajiv Bhatia Secretary, PSERC, SCO 220-221, Sector-34-A, Chandigarh. | Ex-officio Secretary |
| 8. | Labour Commissioner, Deptt. of Labour & Employment, Government of Punjab, Chandigarh | Member |
| 9. | Chairman-cum-Managing Director, PSPCL, The Mall, Patiala. | Member |
| 10. | Chairman-cum-Managing Director, PSTCL, The Mall, Patiala | Member |
| 11. | Chief Electrical Engineer/ Representative, Northern Railway, Baroda House, New Delhi-110 001 | Member |
| 12. | Chief Engineer, Punjab Agriculture University, Ludhiana | Member |
| 13. | Director, Local Govt. Deptt., Punjab, Chandigarh | Member |
| 14. | Director, Agriculture, Deptt.of Agriculture, Govt. of Punjab, Chandigarh | Member |
| 15. | Mr. Nitin Bhatt, Regional Manager – Punjab/Haryana, Chandigarh. Energy Efficiency Services Limited, 4 th floor, IWAI Building, A-13, Sector-1, Noida-201301 | Member |
| 16. | Chairman, CII, Punjab State Council, Sector 31-A, Chandigarh | Member |
| 17. | Chairman, PHDCCI, Punjab Committee, Sector 31-A, Chandigarh | Member |
| 18. | Mr. Ajay Vir Jakhar, Chairman Punjab Farmer Commission, Plot No.53, Gian Jyoti Road, S.A.S Nagar, Phase 2, Sector 54, Sahibzada Ajit Singh Nagar, Punjab 160055 | Member |
| 19. | Indian Energy Exchange Limited, Fourth Floor, TDI Centre, Plot No7, Jasola, New Delhi-110025 | Member |

| 20. | S. Bhupinder Singh Mann, Ex-MP, (Rajya Sabha) National President (BKU), Chairman, National Kisan Coordination Committee. Outside Qazi Mori Gate, Batala District Gurdaspur, | Member |
|-----|--|--------|
| 21. | Sh. P.P. Singh Vice President (E&U) Nahar fibers, Ludhiana | Member |
| 22. | Sh. Vijay Talwar, State vice-President-cum-Co Chairman, National Power Committee, Laghu Udyog Bharti (Pb. Chapter) 1051, Dada Colony, Industrial area, Jalandhar-144004 | Member |
| 23. | Sh. P.S. Virdi, President, The Consumer Protection Federation (Regd.), Kothi No. 555, Phase-1, Sector-55, SAS Nagar(Mohali) | Member |
| 24. | Sh. Mohinder Gupta, President, Mandi Gobindgarh, Induction Furnaces Association, Gobindgarh | Member |

Sd/-(Rajiv Bhatia) Secretary to Commission